Skip to main content

SIRS Government Reporter: About

Subjects Covered

  • Arts & Humanities
  • Domestic Affairs
  • Federal Procedures
  • International Affairs
  • MIlitary Affairs
  • Scientific Research

Publication Types

  • Books
  • Government Documents
  • Images
  • Magazines
  • Newspapers
  • Primary Sources
  • Reference Books
  • Websites

Topic Browse

National Archives Documents

 

What is SIRS Government Reporter?

SIRS® Government Reporter is a comprehensive student resource for the study of all aspects of U.S.federal government. It contains thousands of full-text documents, summaries, and graphics covering a wide variety of topics including health, science, economics, environment, politics, foreign affairs, business, and industry.

All the articles and graphics in SIRS Government Reporter are carefully selected according to strict SIRS criteria for content reliability, relevance, and age-appropriateness. Titles include: Agricultural Research, All Hands, Background Notes, English Teaching Forum, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Juvenile Justice Bulletin, Mariners Weather Log, NCI Cancer Bulletin, Nutrition Insights, Prologue, and State Magazine.

Users can easily retrieve information by subject heading, topic browse, and keyword searches. The articles are indexed by Library of Congress subject headings to ensure the best results and can be printed, saved, and emailed.

SIRS® Government Reporter provides schools with compelling learning resources for extending and reinforcing student achievement at all levels. All articles and graphics are carefully selected according to strict SIRS criteria with regard to content reliability, relevance, and appropriateness—making this the perfect complement to our SIRS® and eLibrary® reference tools.  Government Reporter is updated daily and made available online through SIRS ® Knowledge Source.

SIRS® Government Reporter is your single source for current and historic government documents; Supreme Court decisions; information about elected leaders, and more.

Product Features & Benefits

R E S O U R C E S

Editor's Top Pick | Country Profiles | Federal Agencies Directory | Historic Documents | National Archives Documents | U.S. Congress Data | U.S. Presidents Directory | U.S. Supreme Court Documents | Suggested Research Topics | Challenge Quests | Spotlight of The Month 

C O N T E N T

100% Full-Text | Editorial Summaries  | Lexile Reading levels | 9700+ Government Documents & Publications |2,000+ Sources most as text+graphics | Library of Congress Subject Indexing  | high quality graphics & charts |

F E A T U R E S

Standards Alignment (including Common Core Standards) | Daily updating | Article Text to Speech & MP3 Files | Language Translation | Citation Generator |  | Curriculum Pathfinders | Dictionary & Thesaurus

 

Widgets

logo

Database Logo

Common Core Writing Guide

SIRS continues to 'Take Aim' at Common Core Standards with this brand new SIRS Common Core Writing Guide directly supporting requirements under the category of writing logical arguments to support claims. The 6-step writing guide correlates 8 Common Core Standards to content, features and tools in CODiE Award winning SIRS Issues Researcher.