Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, full-text journal articles, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court case overviews, statistical charts and tables, images, podcasts, web links, and more. Text-to-speech and translation capabilities available.
Access 12,000+ videos and 38,000+ images, audio files, ebooks, interactive files, documents and web links from the finest educational publishers correlated to Common Core and state standards.
Portal to six World Book resources including: World Book Advanced, World Book Discoverer, World Book Student, World Book Kids, World Book timelines, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas.
General OneFile provides access to more than 14,000 periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, along with over 163,000 images, 6,400 audio files, and 1.3 million videos. The database is particularly useful to users conducting general reference queries, business searches, and current event research.
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Titles currently available on Salem Science: Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Earth Science, Environmental Issues, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming.
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.
