Skip to Main Content
Washington County Public Schools
LibGuides
Boonsboro High
National History Day
U.S. History Resources
Search this Guide
Search
National History Day
Home
Research
Resources for Research
U.S. History Resources
World History Resources
Evaluating Sources
Annotated Bibliography
American History
British National Archives
Civil Rights Digital Library
College of Physicians Historical Medical Library
Digital Public Library of America
Library of Congress
Martin Luther King Institute at Stanford
National Archives
National Museum of African-American History and Culture
National Museum of American History
National Museum of the American Indian
Maryland History (Includes Local)
Digital Maryland
Jewish Museum of Maryland
Maryland Historical Society
Maryland State Archives
Reginald F. Lewis Museum
State Library Resource Center - Maryland Department
Washington County Library - Western Maryland Room
Western Maryland's Historical Library (WHILBR)
Native American History
American Native Press
Archives
Kappler's
Indian Affairs, Laws, and
Treaties
National
Archives Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs
National Archives Records of the Indian Claims Commission
Plains Indian Ledger Art Digital Publishing Project
Military History
Air Force Historical Research Agency
U.S. Army Center of Military History
U.S. Army Military History Institute
U.S. Navy History
The Wars for Viet Nam
U.S. Government History
Central Intelligence Agency - Electronic Document Release Center
Core Documents of U.S. Democracy
FBI - Freedom of Information Act - Reading Room
Federal Land Patent Records
FedStats
Foreign Relations of the United States
National Security Archive
Oyez: Supreme Court Multimedia Database
Resources for the Study of International Relations and Foreign Policy
Supreme Court Opinions
United States Historical Census Data Browser
Presidential History
Abraham Lincoln Online
Franklin D. Roosevelt Library and Digital Archives
George Washington Papers
Project Whistlestop
THOMAS -- Legislative Information from the U.S. Congress on the Internet
White House Historical Association
Colonial History
Colonial Williamsburg History Explorer
Plymouth Colony Archive Project
Salem Witchcraft Trials
Virtual Jamestown
Civil War History
American Civil War
From Revolution to Reconstruction
Secession Era Editorials Project
U.S. Civil War Center
African American History
Africans in
America
Documenting
the American South
Dred Scott Digital
Archive
Freedmen
and Southern Society Project
Freedom's
Journal
Race
and Place: African American Community Histories
Roanoke Island Freedmens Colony
Southern Oral History
Tangled Roots
UMBRA Search - African American History
Western U.S. History
America, Russia, and the Meeting of Frontiers
Lewis & Clark Trail Heritage Foundation
New Perspectives on the West
The Oregon Trail
Web de Anza: An Interactive Study Environment on Spanish Exploration and Colonization of "Alta California" 1774-1776
WestWeb: Western History Resource
<<
Previous:
Resources for Research
Next:
World History Resources >>
