Drug Free America Foundation, Inc. is a drug prevention and policy organization committed to developing, promoting and sustaining global strategies, policies and laws that will reduce illegal drug use, drug addiction, drug-related injury and death.
The Foundation for a Drug-Free World is a nonprofit public benefit corporation that empowers youth and adults with factual information about drugs so they can make informed decisions and live drug-free.
Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, full-text journal articles, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court case overviews, statistical charts and tables, images, podcasts, web links, and more. Text-to-speech and translation capabilities available.
General reference database for grades 1-9 aligned to Common Core Standards. All content is full-text, hand-selected and indexed from over 2,100 reliable high-quality domestic and international newspapers, magazines, and reference material. Includes science experiments, crafts, writing activities, biographies, fiction articles, country facts, and Discoverer WebFind.
Portal to five SIRS resources for students in grades 6-12 including: Issues Researcher, Government Reporter, Renaissance, WebSelect, and Decades. Contains full-text articles, graphics, photographs, government documents, ebooks, and previewed web sites.
Portal to six World Book resources including: World Book Advanced, World Book Discoverer, World Book Student, World Book Kids, World Book timelines, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas.