Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Login information for these resources is available at this link.
See your library media specialist for assistance signing in.
General reference database for grades 1-9 aligned to Common Core Standards. All content is full-text, hand-selected and indexed from over 2,100 reliable high-quality domestic and international newspapers, magazines, and reference material. Includes science experiments, crafts, writing activities, biographies, fiction articles, country facts, and Discoverer WebFind.
World Book Web
Portal to six World Book resources including: World Book Advanced, World Book Discoverer, World Book Student, World Book Kids, World Book timelines, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas.
Access 12,000+ videos and 38,000+ images, audio files, ebooks, interactive files, documents and web links from the finest educational publishers correlated to Common Core and state standards.
Washington County Free Library Resources
Use your Rail Card to access these resources.
Your login is rail + WCPS ID / lunch number.
Contains several reference databases designed for use in public libraries made available via the user-friendly search system.
Explora Secondary Schools
Explora Secondary Schools contains the content from Primary Search; Middle Search Plus; MAS Ultra-School Edition; Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia; Teacher Reference Center; and Topic Overviews 6-12.
Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.