Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search WCFL eBooks and Audiobooks
Click Sign In on the top right.
Choose Washington County Free Library.
Sign in to OverDrive with your Rail Card number.
Prefix + Student ID / Lunch Number
Login information for these resources is available at this link.
See your library media specialist for assistance signing in.
SIRS Issue Researcher
* Offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international source and includes magazine articles, graphics, charts, maps, primary sources, government documents, websites, multimedia, and timelines.
* Analysis and opinions cover the pros/cons and everything in btween of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.
* Lexile reading levels and Lexile scores are included to support individualized instruction.
* No password needed at school. Username/password required for home use - see your library media specialist.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, full-text journal articles, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court case overviews, statistical charts and tables, images, podcasts, web links, and more. Text-to-speech and translation capabilities available.
Access 12,000+ videos and 38,000+ images, audio files, ebooks, interactive files, documents and web links from the finest educational publishers correlated to Common Core and state standards.
World Book Web
Portal to six World Book resources including: World Book Advanced, World Book Discoverer, World Book Student, World Book Kids, World Book timelines, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas.
Washington County Free Library Resources
Use your Rail Card to access these resources.
Your login is rail + WCPS ID / lunch number.
Gale Online Resources
Gale provides access to more than 14,000 periodicals, newspapers, reference books, and multimedia sources, along with over 163,000 images, 6,400 audio files, and 1.3 million videos. The database is particularly useful to users conducting general reference queries, business searches, and current event research.
Explora Secondary Schools
Explora Secondary Schools contains the content from Primary Search; Middle Search Plus; MAS Ultra-School Edition; Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia; Teacher Reference Center; and Topic Overviews 6-12.
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Criticism Online takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available. Contains centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.