Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Login information for these resources is available at this link.
See your library media specialist for assistance signing in.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides pro/con viewpoint essays, full-text journal articles, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court case overviews, statistical charts and tables, images, podcasts, web links, and more. Text-to-speech and translation capabilities available.
Access 12,000+ videos and 38,000+ images, audio files, ebooks, interactive files, documents and web links from the finest educational publishers correlated to Common Core and state standards.
World Book Web
Portal to six World Book resources including: World Book Advanced, World Book Discoverer, World Book Student, World Book Kids, World Book timelines, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas.
Washington County Free Library Resources
Use your Rail Card to access these resources.
Your login is rail + WCPS ID / lunch number.
Explora Secondary Schools
Explora Secondary Schools contains the content from Primary Search; Middle Search Plus; MAS Ultra-School Edition; Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia; Teacher Reference Center; and Topic Overviews 6-12.
Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Titles currently available on Salem Science: Encyclopedia of Mathematics & Society, Earth Science, Environmental Issues, and Encyclopedia of Global Warming.
Science Reference Center
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, it contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Very Short Introductions
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.