Skip to main content

WCPS Library Media Policies and Procedures Guide: Program Management

Table of Contents for Program Management

Program Management

Table of Contents

 

Collection Development

This page contains library media program management and administration resources including cataloging resources, circulation resources, collection resources, inventory resources, MitiNet, ordering and receiving materials, reconsideration resources, and selections and acquisition resources.

 

Copyright

This page contains copyright information for librarians and educators including professional copyright resources, WCPS copyright resources, and guides to fair use and creative commons.

 

Follett Destiny

This page contains Follett Destiny resources including information about  barcode numbers, book processing, Destiny Discover app, Destiny administration, eBooks, collection inventory, MitiNet/MARC Wizard, obligation guidelines, offline circulation, and Titlewave collection analysis.

 

Library Media Marketing & PR 

This page contains advocacy resources for media specialists and Maryland library media statistics.

 

Library Media Purchasing Information

This page contains library media specialist information for purchasing print, digital, magazines, furniture, and supplies.

 

Library Media Resources & Materials

This page contains library media resources and materials including statewide and public library resources, WCPS resource support materials, and WCPS resources and materials information.

 

Library Media Standards & Program Goals

This page contains library media standards and program goals including general standards and program goal resources, Future Ready Librarian information, ESSA information, standards and program goals documents and resources, and Danielson WCPS library media frameworks.

 

Technology Coordinator 

WCPS logo and vision

 

"Working together to provide resources and materials that support teacher instruction and student learning."