Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

IB History Internal Assessment (IA)

JSTOR

jstor

 

 

JSTOR is an online archive of academic journals and primary sources. The archive includes full text pdfs relating to history, literature, religion, art, education, law, science and political science.

 

In order to access JSTOR, you must apply for an eCard from Enoch Pratt Free Library. Click here to apply for an ecard.

 

 

Gale

Gale

Cross-search content from Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and eBooks.

Click here for information about how to log in to digital resources from home.

 

Opposing Viewpoints provides pro/con viewpoint essays, full-text journal articles, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, court case overviews, statistical charts and tables, images, podcasts, web links, and more. 

Click here for information about how to log in to digital resources from home.

SIRS

SIRS Discoverer is a multidisciplinary database specifically covering curriculum areas such as history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies and technology.

Click here for information about how to log in to digital resources from home.

 

SIRS Issues Researcher offers balanced content selections from more than 2,000 international source and includes magazine articles, graphics, charts, maps, primary sources, government documents, websites, multimedia, and timelines. Analysis and opinions cover the pros/cons and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues.

Click here for information about how to log in to digital resources from home.